Hi, my name is Rocket! I am a handsome 2 to 3-year old, 11-pound male Chihuahua/Terrier mix. I have lots of energy and that is probably from my Terrier side! I have short white hair with tan markings around my ears, face and paws. I really love my foster parents and want to be their shadow. Whenever possible, I want to be on their laps or lying next to them. Though don't get me wrong - I love to play with my foster parents and have started to enjoy toys. I'm currently living with a male terrier twice my size who I tend to get along with and will sometimes want to play with, but I can get defensive when he also wants to love on my foster parents. I get along better with the older female Shih Tzus I've spent time with, so I would probably be happiest in a house where I am the only dominant male or the other male is a little more laid back. I would also do fine being an only dog. I greet all people I meet and seem to love everybody.

I love snuggling and sleeping on the bed whenever I'm allowed, but do just fine when I need to sleep in my crate. I'm doing great on my housetraining as long as you do your part and let me outside! I would love to have a fenced-in backyard so I can roam and romp off-leash! But since I do well on a leash, I could be placed in a home without a fenced yard as long as you are active and will take me for lots of fun walks! I'm pretty good in a car though I usually travel by crate, otherwise I'll constantly try to take over your lap!

I will do fine in a home with older children. I have been neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on all vaccines and heartworm preventative. I'm a super sweet boy and am ready for my forever home. Please contact my friends at SBRET if you think I might be the right little guy for you! My adoption fee is $175.