I am a dog rescued from a puppy mill where I received no medical care or socialization and was used for breeding purposes. Before you fall in love with my adorable face, please remember that I will have some specific needs in my forever home. I need a secure fenced yard, someone with lots of patience and time during the day to help me with my housetraining and socialization, an adult dog-experienced home, and another small dog buddy to help show me the ropes. Thank you for reading!

My name is Jazzy. I am a 2.5-year old female chocolate Pomeranian. I weigh in at a whopping 6.5 pounds. I was released by a puppy mill and SBRET took me in. I sure was glad to get out of there. I was dirty and stinky, and I had large mats of fur. My foster mom took me to the groomers and now I am all beautiful. Lack of human contact during my first years of life meant that I wasn't socialized and was afraid of my foster family. I am slowly beginning to make progress in trusting my foster mom, but am still afraid of new people. I now enjoy when my foster mom pets me and cuddles with me on the couch. I will need a family who will be patient with me as I continue to learn to trust. I get along well with the other dogs in my foster family and will need to have a fur buddy in my new home. I have discovered that toys are fun to play with and enjoy dragging them all out of the toy bin and into the bed with me. My coat is looking better now that I am getting good food to eat - and I love to eat! I run laps around the kitchen when I know that my foster mom is fixing my bowl. I did not like having a harnesss and leash at first, but am slowly getting adjusted to it. At night, I sleep in a clean, warm, fluffy bed in a kennel beside my foster mom's bed.

I will do best in a home with a fenced back yard and with an adult only family that will be patient with me as I continue to learn to trust and be a normal dog. Someone who is home part of the day will help me along my journey. I have been spayed, microchipped, and had a dental. All of my vaccines are up to date, and I am heartworm negative and on monthly preventative. My adoption fee is $175.